Sunday, February 25th, 2018 | Login

Coggins Foundation Gift

Coggins Granite Welfare Foundation gives $500,000

(L-R) Elbert Memorial Hospital CEO Jim Yarborough, Coggins Granite Welfare Foundation Trustee Shirley McNeely, EMH Foundation Chair Pam Smith, Elberton-Elbert County Hospital Authority Chair Jim Lloyd, EMH Foundation Executive Director Nancy Seymour and AnMed Health Vice President Garrick Chidester.

Frank Coggins

At the monthly meeting of the Elberton-Elbert County Hospital Authority on March 26, Elbert Memorial Hospital Foundation Chair Pam Smith announced that the Foundation had received a gift of $500,000 from the Coggins Granite Welfare Foundation. Authority members expressed appreciation to Shirley McNeely, Trustee for the Coggins Granite Welfare Foundation, for the gift on behalf of the late Frank Coggins Jr.

Mrs. McNeely said the gift was one of Mr. Coggins' final wishes about two weeks before his recent passing. "I couldn't be more proud than to make this contribution on his behalf." Hospital CEO Jim Yarborough thanked Mrs. McNeely for the donation and Mrs. Smith for this major gift announcement.

© Copyright 2009 Elberton Memorial Hospital. Joint Commission Information.